A GOOD DAY ;)

Today was a good day.

I used to define good as simply the absence of bad, but I’m starting to come to the all important realisation that good + bad are in no way intertwined.

If you ask how I am, I shall respond with both good and bad. I’m bad, but also good. And I’m good, but also bad. Do you kinda relate? Because sure, I’m in a pretty shitty place right now , but I am surrounded by beautiful, inspirational people. I have food in my belly and a roof over my head so I am therefore good.

In fact, I try to avoid the “how are you” sorta questions because no one can seem to ACCEPT that these polar opposites in fact complement each other, and can be experienced in the same exact moment.

That’s what it is tho.. Accepting. Accepting the shit you face. Standing up & shouting “yeah! I see you shit” but then, instead of trying to remove the piles & piles of shit in front of you (which you may find is messy business) just turning round. Turning round & seeing all the beauty. The clouds. The sky. The trees.

You can take the “piles of shit” metaphorically or literal I don’t mind, but the point is, it’s no longer THERE. Still exists sure. But as far as your concerned, it’s out of your mind, eye-line, whatever.

Don’t worry about irrelevant people or things. You have your circle. You do your thing, listen to your thing, wear your thing. Be yourself. Everyone else gets thrown into that time wasting pile in which you shall never devote any time or energy into.

Anger is a secondary emotion. Those people who snap at you or respond rudely are just sad people. Not sad as in pathetic, but the emotion. They are sad, overwhelmed, anxious, afraid people. It’s their self destructive coping mechanism. Nothing to do with you. They’re cutting them self of from people so that they feel even more isolated & able to dwell even further. Learn to see that true version of them. The vulnerable side that perhaps needs a hand rather than the rough barrier they put up for protection. Do this and you will be able to appreciate humanities beauty. Perhaps the most important thing in this life.

My first post 😉 cheers for listening (reading?) to my rant. Any thoughts welcomed xx

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close